Jump to content

Marketplace

(BIM) Chatbox+ 1.6.1

$30.00 · Renewal Term: $18.00 per 6 months

   (17 reviews)

20 Screenshots

About This File

Limited Time Sale (25% Discount)¬†ūüĆü 40$ 30$¬†ūüĆü

====================================================

Coded with ♥ 

Chatbox+ is an application that uses Ajax calls to the server to get new messages. Supports room chat, club chat and the private one-2-one chat. The chat boxes can display in widget, new page, or floating on the bottom right to allow member easy to chat with each other.

‚≠źFeatures:

*NEW* Private one-2-one chat (like Facebook):  (this feature is in beta testing, there will probably be undiscovered issues, we will fix issues that come up as quick as possible)

Screenshot_21.thumb.png.2a2368eea78ac6edf888f6d4ee4c9c5a.png

  • Chat boxes display on bottom right allow member to chat with each other.
  • Multi chat at same time.
  • Permission for who can use the private chat.
  • Ability to select skin for each box.
  • Load more messages on scroll up (or down).
  • Easy to find member name to start the chat.
  • Sound notification for new message.
  • Minimize and close chat boxes.
  • Supports Clean Text Input with emoji, Guggy/Giphy plugins, Youtube, URL, image URL.
  • Supports Lazyload images.
  • Interval in milliseconds.
  • Flood control.
  • Message length limit.
  • Permission to edit/delete messages.
  • Fully responsive - will adapt to mobile, tablet, desktop.
  • (To-do: ignore member, new conversation style, tool to delete all conversations, invite member to a conversation...)

Rooms & Clubs Chat

Screenshot_1.thumb.png.f7deb4717e6a743ad5d54cdf203e8ba1.png

  • Admin can create multiple rooms, display rooms in widgets, or a new page.
  • Club owner can create a room.
  • Announcement & Rules for each room.
  • Online Users list.
  • Allow guest to join and chat¬†with their custom nickname and random avatar.
  • Floating Popup:
    • Show room in a a floating popup on¬†the bottom of the pages so users can chat anywhere.
    • Toggle show/hide the popup.
    • Option to hide popup chat on mobile.
  • Many stylish designs available:
    • 5 skins:¬†skins.png.4b64bf3bae849c146d28824f90168942.png
    • 3 styles for messages:
      • Standard¬†style_standard.png.b46a7bb31861a98c55680f377e15195b.png
      • Bubbles¬†style_bubles.png.d9f5c9f7ec9c5169d271e3ed33c2b492.png
      • Condensed¬†style_condensed.png.e924d5216c91bf018a756ea3a277167e.png
  • User controls:
    • On/Off sound notification.
    • Open chat in a popup.
    • Select skins.
  • Moderator controls:
    • Edit Announcement.
    • User blocking system:
      • Display moderator who blocked the user.
      • Ability to add the reason.
      • Auto unblock user after X minutes.
    • Clean room (delete all messages).
    • Quick edit/delete a message.
  • Input message:
    • Clean text: only supports URL, image URL, Youtube URL, Giphy, Guggy. input_clean.thumb.png.1e7213f0332ffa34bb0ba58a46a27f73.png
    • Editor: You can use full formatting from Editor: color, bold, size, emoticons... and all Editor's plugins. input_editor.thumb.png.929d8211d080f32f7c220d4827f1d310.png
  • System messages to notify:
    • New content posted (post, comment, review) from 3rd-party apps, supports: Forums, Downloads, Pages, Gallery, Blogs, Calendar, Videobox, Musicbox.
    • New announcement.
    • User joined/left room.
  • Auto Messages:
    • Create multiple messages with cycle time in seconds.
    • Select a member as a bot to post the messages automatically every X seconds.
  • Others:
    • Supports playing a song from Musicbox
    • Report center integration allows users to report bad massages.
    • Auto loads old messages when scrolling down (or up).
    • Highlight the message row if someone mentions you.
    • Flood control, max messages, limit characters, sorting messages...
    • Show online users in the panel.
    • Lazyload images.
    • Fully responsive.

 


What's New in Version 1.6.1   See changelog

Released

This is a maintenance update to fix issues reported since 1.6.0

  • Autoload issues on member chat.
  • Can not click on links, images.
  • CSS issues.

====================================

V1.6.0

Updates:

  • Added new Talkie style.
  • Added a button¬† button.png.143111ba6bf95b7e7f40c35d5b584805.png¬†on the right of the message, clicking on it to display control buttons.

Fixes:

  • Duplicate ajax requests.
  • Scroll lag on mobile/tablet.
  • The global chat covers other elements.
  • JS errors on mobile.



User Feedback

You may only provide a review once you have downloaded the file.


Wolf

   2 of 2 members found this review helpful 2 / 2 members

Not only is this application awesome, its developer consistently implements feature suggestions that makes it fit perfectly with my community. This includes adding things such as: reportable messages, the ability for chatrooms to match the community theme, preventing users who need to acknowledge a warning from chatting, and many more. I have never worked with a more responsive developer.  The application itself? Works flawlessly just as you would expect. I highly recommend it.

Share this review


Link to review
tvee

   2 of 2 members found this review helpful 2 / 2 members

Very easy app on the planet I have ever seen. Back to the early day where I often joint to the conversation in vietfun.com there are thousand of people joint to that chatroom all day but that chatroom is very fancy no sound, no nothing and I wish one day in the future I will be own the chatroom like this app for my site. Thanks for your effort time to give that wonderful app to our community. 

Share this review


Link to review
Sevu

   1 of 1 member found this review helpful 1 / 1 member

Best app

 

Anyone can translate this app for polish Lang? 

Thanks

Share this review


Link to review
Unlucky

   1 of 1 member found this review helpful 1 / 1 member

Definitely the best chat application available for invision community not only compared to chat apps on here but all chat apps available elsewhere

This is even better than flashchat from many years ago that really helped us generate revenue from our forums.

10 out of 10 all round for this one.ūüėÉ

Share this review


Link to review
Mesharsky | H2K

   1 of 1 member found this review helpful 1 / 1 member

The application is great, the support from the owner is great as well.

Completely love it, my community love it as well :D.


Thank you for your time to create this fantastic app :)

 

Share this review


Link to review
fix3r

   1 of 1 member found this review helpful 1 / 1 member

Above and Beyond Support for my custom theme, Chatbox+ is a much needed improvement to the old chatbox, new instant messaging feature is a good option to add for premium users to generate some funds too 

Share this review


Link to review
IATV

   1 of 1 member found this review helpful 1 / 1 member

Good application. Could you add an archive for old messages where the admin can set a timit limit on how old messages the archive has. Also permissions so that you can decide who can see the old discussions in the archive. The thumbnail size of pictures could be defined by admin. There should also be an option to not allow users to see the old messages of other people from their user profiles.

Share this review


Link to review
David..

   1 of 1 member found this review helpful 1 / 1 member

Great app and super responsive developer!

Share this review


Link to review
JustHatched

   2 of 4 members found this review helpful 2 / 4 members

A excellent chat app, works great. Highly recommend.

Share this review


Link to review
FASEOFMARS

   1 of 2 members found this review helpful 1 / 2 members

Best looking chat application on the marketplace what more do you need! Our members love the popup chat, another option to hide it from desktop view rather than mobile view would be good because we currently use it as a block on desktop view. The ability to add chat rooms as a group feature is a must have for any IPS community this is money well spent! 

Cheers Again, 

Share this review


Link to review
mrbowers

· Edited by mrbowers

   1 of 2 members found this review helpful 1 / 2 members

Now we have access to both a free copy with limit features and a premium copy with ton of extra's. For long while members wanted more features to the current chatbox, well the wait is over and many features are being built into this app. You can't go wrong with this app over all.  This app gives a list of rooms, how many people are in the rooms. You can give the rooms a real chat room feel or a chat box feel. 

Share this review


Link to review
Eathanor

· Edited by Eathanor

   1 of 3 members found this review helpful 1 / 3 members

This is a must have application. Thank you @onlyME for this work.

I only have one question. The title and the cartridge  (surrounded by a red line in the picture below) are too big.

2019-05-25_19-42-47.jpg.14ee56c383cfdb11b935ed526368c821.jpg

How can I modify them ? I want them smaller.

Additionally, it will be perfect if it was possible to hide this application when we are with a mobile.

 

Response from the author:

Hello,

Please pm me if you have any problem. 

The feature to hide the popup on mobile is in my to-do list.

Share this review


Link to review
meade916

· Edited by meade916

   1 of 3 members found this review helpful 1 / 3 members

Love it! However one suggestion. Maybe add a bar at the bottom of the page, where people can open the chat anywhere they are when browsing the forum. Like a popup chat. Sort of like Facebook. That would put this plugin to the top 100%.

Response from the author:

Please try v1.2.3 :wub:

Share this review


Link to review
pidje

   1 of 3 members found this review helpful 1 / 3 members

A very good app , i recommend it

The support is awesome as well.

Thanks you

Share this review


Link to review
Zlitz

   4 of 14 members found this review helpful 4 / 14 members

I do not recommend purchasing the plus version of the already amazing free version. The plus version is just a mess to configure, matching it to your current theme is quite the mess and requires you to edit the css. The way how things are laid out just seems clunky and not really user friendly. I made the wrong purchase... I asked for a refund in hopes for one but due to understanding reasons I wasn't refunded due to safety reasons.

I respect the time it took to make, but this is just awfully executed in my opinion.

Response from the author:

Hi,

I'm sorry to hear about that. But you purchased and downloaded the app. After that, you asked me to refund with the reason "wrong purchase". You didn't let me know what problems, or bugs. Then you edited your message and mentioned the free version that is easier and cleaner. This is ridiculous because there are a description and screenshots about the file.

Anyway, feel free to let me know if you have any problems with the app.

Share this review


Link to review
CaptJeff

· Edited by CaptJeff

   0 of 3 members found this review helpful 0 / 3 members

It says that there is an update available.  OK??  Where, How, What do I do?  I click on the link "Update available" and it brings me here to this page.  Now what?  I do not see a link for update?  What should I do?  Do I need to download to my desktop then upload to my CP?  Sorry I am so stupid but go ahead and guess what I am thinking?  You can not and neither can I guess what you want me to do?

Jeff

 

Ok.  Came back here and downloaded the file by clicking the Download link at the top.  Then opend the file and saved the tar file.  Then went back to the CP and clicked on Upload New version.  and I got " YOu do not have permissions to do this"

So,  Yep,  I am frustrated.  Why bother even telling me that there is a newer version available when it is not really available.  ????  Totally confused.

 

Response from the author:

Hi,

I can not reproduce the problem. Your admin account may have restrictions to upgrade applications.

Please check your PM, I'm waiting for your response to help you resolve the problem.

Share this review


Link to review
Alerin

   0 of 1 member found this review helpful 0 / 1 member

There is a big problem, the private messages plugin causes a continuous page refresh when registering a new account. Sorry, you can't create an account.
I also recommend that you add the option "private conversations only for friends" to prevent spam being sent to everyone. For users to write with each other they must be in friends.
If the user has a long login and I send a message to us, his login comes out the window. I recommend doing (Testers on The ... (1))

Response from the author:

There is "Not show in pages" option in Chatbox+ > Settings > Global Chat. You should add register page to this option

http://yourdomain/register/*

Let me know if you have any problem.

Share this review


Link to review
√ó
√ó
  • Create New...