Jump to content

Marketplace

(BIM) Chatbox+ 1.2.4

$35.00 · Renewal Term: $15.00 per 6 months

   (4 reviews)

20 Screenshots

About This File

Screenshot_1.thumb.png.eee3bfedd10594b3c0df099fbb8c4a6f.png

DEMO 1 with basic input form: 

https://demo.ipsviet.com/chat/room/2-demo-1-basic-input-form/

Demo 2 with Full Editor:

https://demo.ipsviet.com/chat/room/3-demo-2-with-full-editor/

Demo 3 with a floating popup at the bottom of pages

https://demo.ipsviet.com/forums/

 

Chatbox Plus is a chat application that uses Ajax calls to the server to get new messages.

Features:

  • Rooms:
    • Admin can create multiple rooms, display rooms in widgets.
    • Support rooms for Clubs.
    • Announcement & Rules for each room.
    • Online Users list.
    • Allow guest to join and chat with their custom nickname and random avatar.
  • Floating Popup:
    • Show a floating popup at the bottom of the pages so users can chat anywhere.
    • Toggle show/hide the popup.
  • Many stylish designs available:
    • 5 skins: skins.png.4b64bf3bae849c146d28824f90168942.png
    • 3 styles for messages:
      • Standard style_standard.png.b46a7bb31861a98c55680f377e15195b.png
      • Bubbles style_bubles.png.d9f5c9f7ec9c5169d271e3ed33c2b492.png
      • Condensed style_condensed.png.e924d5216c91bf018a756ea3a277167e.png
  • User controls:
    • On/Off sound notification.
    • Open chat in a popup.
    • Select skins.
  • Moderator controls:
    • Edit Announcement.
    • Block/unblock users.
    • Clean room (delete all messages).
    • Quick edit/delete a message.
  • Input message:
    • Clean text: only supports URL, image URL, Youtube URL, Giphy, Guggy. input_clean.thumb.png.1e7213f0332ffa34bb0ba58a46a27f73.png
    • Editor: You can use full formatting from Editor: color, bold, size, emoticons... and all Editor's plugins. input_editor.thumb.png.929d8211d080f32f7c220d4827f1d310.png
  • System messages to notify:
    • New content posted (post, comment, review) from 3rd-party apps, supports: Forums, Downloads, Pages, Gallery, Blogs, Calendar, Videobox, Musicbox.
    • New announcement.
    • User joined/left room.
  • Others:
    • Supports playing a song from Musicbox *New*
    • Report center integration allows users to report bad massages. *New*
    • Auto loads old messages when scrolling down (or up).
    • Highlight the message row if someone mentions you.
    • Flood control, max messages, limit characters, sorting messages...
    • Show online users in the panel.
    • Lazyload images.
    • Cache for messages to reduce using SQL queries.
    • Fully responsive.

What's New in Version 1.2.4   See changelog

Released

v1.2.4

Fixes:

  • Confliction with Musicbox's player
  • Missing chatter id after editting message in Editor.
  • CSS issues.

Updates:

  • Report system allows users to report the bad massages.
  • Optimize the performance.

=======================================================

Includes updates from v1.2.3:

Fixes:

  • Editor issues.
  • Missing user online button if using sidebar widget to display chatbox.

Updates:

  • New option to add a description for a room.
  • New option to set fontawesome icon for a room.
  • *Beta* Chat anywhere with a floating popup at the bottom of the pages (ACP > Community > Chatbox > Settings > Global room). Supports toggle show/hide the popup.

Screenshot_19.thumb.png.981c3709fe4a0ed92f0d704d38c4d299.png

Screenshot_20.thumb.png.f5e5ad0d76b7eb6dbca3168dd319e734.png

 


 




User Feedback

You may only provide a review once you have downloaded the file.


JustHatched

   2 of 2 members found this review helpful 2 / 2 members

A excellent chat app, works great. Highly recommend.

Share this review


Link to review
meade916

· Edited by meade916

   1 of 1 member found this review helpful 1 / 1 member

Love it! However one suggestion. Maybe add a bar at the bottom of the page, where people can open the chat anywhere they are when browsing the forum. Like a popup chat. Sort of like Facebook. That would put this plugin to the top 100%.

Response from the author:

Please try v1.2.3 :wub:

Share this review


Link to review
pidje

   1 of 1 member found this review helpful 1 / 1 member

A very good app , i recommend it

The support is awesome as well.

Thanks you

Share this review


Link to review
Zlitz

   2 of 10 members found this review helpful 2 / 10 members

I do not recommend purchasing the plus version of the already amazing free version. The plus version is just a mess to configure, matching it to your current theme is quite the mess and requires you to edit the css. The way how things are laid out just seems clunky and not really user friendly. I made the wrong purchase... I asked for a refund in hopes for one but due to understanding reasons I wasn't refunded due to safety reasons.

I respect the time it took to make, but this is just awfully executed in my opinion.

Response from the author:

Hi,

I'm sorry to hear about that. But you purchased and downloaded the app. After that, you asked me to refund with the reason "wrong purchase". You didn't let me know what problems, or bugs. Then you edited your message and mentioned the free version that is easier and cleaner. This is ridiculous because there are a description and screenshots about the file.

Anyway, feel free to let me know if you have any problems with the app.

Share this review


Link to review
×
×
  • Create New...