Jump to content

Marketplace

Remove Group Name 1.0.3

   (10 reviews)

8 Screenshots

This is a simple plugin that removes all references to the members group names on the public side of the suite.
There's a for setting groups that should always be visible, and one for selecting groups that can see all group names.

I believe I've covered all areas where the members group name, or group formatting, is used. If you find places I've missed, do let me know.


What's New in Version 1.0.3   See changelog

Released

1.0.2: Added some CSS to remove the empty black box that's left in the profile after removing the group name.

image.png.83fff379e2c88d5e427fbcb11708fd9f.png

1.0.3: The group names was hidden from the group selector in the annoucement and widgets form. The group formatting was still visible in areas that used the "userLink" template, such as the header part in topics.

PM


User Feedback

You may only provide a review once you have downloaded the file.


#october

   2 of 2 members found this review helpful 2 / 2 members

Works perfectly as intended, allowing me to have specific hidden primary usergroups.

Link to comment
pauldaytona

· Edited by pauldaytona

   1 of 1 member found this review helpful 1 / 1 member

Hi Martin, after I went to 4.3.6, I found this and did what I wanted: set and forget. 

Now after upgrade to 4.4.0 it still works, but at the backend, when going to see the system logs(clicking to view a line), there is an error that the template should be updated. After disabling my plugins one by one, it was solved by disabling this plugin. When you have so time to look into it? 

 The error was:

[[Template core/admin/system/systemLogView is throwing an error. This theme may be out of date. Run the support tool in the AdminCP to restore the default theme.]]

 My template is stock

Martin solved it in a few days. Great!

 

Link to comment
Cheshir

   1 of 1 member found this review helpful 1 / 1 member

Great plugin, especially for my purposes

Link to comment
voinea

  

I've try the plugin but when enabled for my group i got on 4.4.1 same error as @pauldaytona describe here also.

I had to turn it off for the moment and I wait for an update

Link to comment

Nice one, just for information, if plugin is enabled it does hide the usergroups too on the plugin "User Groups in Registration Screen & Account Settings".

Link to comment
×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

We use technologies, such as cookies, to customise content and advertising, to provide social media features and to analyse traffic to the site. We also share information about your use of our site with our trusted social media, advertising and analytics partners. See more about cookies and our Privacy Policy